Answered By: Sarah Oelker
Last Updated: Sep 09, 2015     Views: 144

We've turned that off for Instructors because it comes with a higher risk of blowing away files that are already in the destination course. BUT, you have multiple options:  

1. You can import files from course to course with the Import section of the Settings block, so try that and see if it works.

2. You can contact your LITS Liaison and ask them to do a restore for you; we'll make sure nothing gets blown away by mistake. 

In general, if you're not sure which option is best for you, please do ask your LITS Liaison! 

 

Comments (2)

  1. As a Five College instructor, removing this option means I have to start from scratch.
    by Kim Dionne on Sep 08, 2015.
  2. There is still the ability to import your content from your old course, or to ask one of the LITS liaisons to do a full restore for you. So there are definitely options for doing what you'd like, no need to start from scratch at all. I've just edited the original answer to make the options more clear and provide a link to finding the appropriate LITS Liaison to ask; thanks for raising this issue!
    by Sarah Oelker on Sep 09, 2015.

Related Topics

Didn't find what you are looking for? Submit your own question!